All About Me

Hi, my name is Leah and I live in Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, England with my husband Coop and my husky dog Sasuke (said Sas-K, but you can call him Squitchy). Great Yarmouth is on the east coast, and used to be a victorian seaside resort. Nowadays, it's a bit more amusements and candy floss, but it's a pretty good place to live with lots of beaches, forests and countryside nearby.

My days are spent at a local hospital where I work as a Clinical Scientist with children with hearing loss. I love my job very much, as it is a great combination of clinical work with patients as well as research and development work too. My real love, however, is crochet.

I learnt to crochet a couple of years ago whilst trying to find a present for my friend who had just had a baby. Crochet gifts looked cute but were so expensive! I was sure that if I could make something if I was just shown how. Luckily for me, a friend knew how to crochet and was excited to have someone who might be interested in it and so took me through the basics.

And that was that. Crochet had me. It really has changed my life, and definitely for the better. It gives me something else to concentrate on and forget my work responsibilities when I stop for the day. It makes me happy to keep busy in the evenings and I finally have found the hobby I have looked for for so long after having tried different sports, guitar lessons, language lessons and loads of other things that just didn't quite fit.

In this blog I want to show you the things I have been working on and to try and help new crocheters to find things available on the internet that are incredibly useful when you're just starting out. It will also have other crafts popping up from time to time, and the occasional crafty outing may feature too!  The video gives you an idea of the things I love to make...

1 comment:

© Curly Girl Coop. Powered by